CONTACT US

If you would like to contact a Midway Fire Rescue Office, you can choose from the contact information below or refer to the page links above for more information.

General Questions:

Name: Administrative Assistant Josann Welch

Email: jwelch@gtcounty.org

 

Fire Chief's Office (Chief 1):

Name: Chief Doug Eggiman 

Email: deggiman@gtcounty.org

 

Assistant Fire Chief's Office (Chief 2): 

Name: Chief James Crawford

Email: jcrawford@gtcounty.org

 

Training Chief & Special Operations (Chief 3):

Name: Chief Matthew Smittle

Email: msmittle@gtcounty.org

 

Fire Marshal's Office (Chief 4): 

Name: Chief Mark Nugent

Email: mnugent@gtcounty.org

 

Emergency Management (Georgetown County):

Name: Brandon Ellis

Email: bellis@gtcounty.org

 

Career Opportunity Questions:

Name: Battalion Chief Jeff Pifer

Email: jpifer@gtcounty.org

 

Community Training Center (CPR/AED Training):

Name: Battalion Chief Carr Gilmore

Email: cgilmore@gtcounty.org

Station: Station 81 (North Litchfield)

( Headquarters )

Point of Contact: Josann Welch

Phone: (843) 545-3620
Fax: (843) 237-3458
Email: jwelch@gtcounty.org

Hours: 

8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m, M-F

(except for legal holidays)
Mailing Address: 

67 St. Paul’s Place. Pawley’s Island,

South Carolina 29585

Station: 82 (Pawleys Island)

Phone: (843) 545-3628
Battalion Office: (843) 545-3627

Mailing Address: 

112 Beaumont Drive. Pawley’s Island, South Carolina 29585
 

Station: 83 (Debordieu Colony)

Phone: (843) 545-3612
Mailing Address: 

56 Firehouse Lane. Pawley’s Island, South Carolina 29585
 

Main Address
67 St Pauls Place
Pawleys Island, SC 29585

 jwelch@gtcounty.org
Tel: 843-545-3620
Fax: 843-237-3458

Office Hours

8:30 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. M-F

(except for legal holidays)

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic